Dillon Cathro elected to Police Department Oversight Committee

August 2, 2022  //  FOUND IN: Our Employees

Dillon Cathro was elected to the non-bargained for seat during the summer election cycle. Cathro will be serving a two-year term which began in July. 

The oversight committee receives and makes recommendations regarding grievances against any police officer deputized by the university. The committee includes two students, two faculty members (one Senate and one non-Senate faculty), and two staff members (one union and one non-union) who are elected by their peers. 

The SACUA election for the faculty seat is currently underway.

Learn more about the Police Department Oversight Committee.