Announcing the 2021 U-M Awardees for IPE Innovation & Excellence

April 9, 2021  //  FOUND IN: Accolades and Milestones

Faculty and student recipients of the annual U-M awards for achievement in interprofessional education and practice (IPE) were announced April 6 at U-M’s annual Health Professions Education Day.

  • The faculty awardee is UM-Flint faculty member Laura Smith, who chairs the interprofessional foundations curriculum workgroup across all three U-M campuses.
  • School of Nursing students Vidya Thirumoorthi and Alexis Green shared their student award, in part for their interprofessional work at the U-M Free Clinic.
  • A surprise Distinguished Leadership Award went to Center for IPE founding director Frank Ascione (also former dean of the College of Pharmacy).
    Details are on the Center for IPE website with photos of the awardees.