Announcing the Nursing at Michigan Excellence Awards

March 22, 2021  //  FOUND IN: Our Employees

Nursing at Michigan has continued to be a strong community of dedicated professionals always willing to step up to any new challenge or opportunity. As a community, it is important to recognize nurses for their exemplary care, compassion and dedication to the profession.

Therefore, this year marks the debut of the Nursing at Michigan Excellence Awards.

Nine different awards will be presented, recognizing special skills, dedication and compassion in the delivery of outstanding direct patient care:

  • Excellence in Clinical Nursing in care of the Adult
  • Excellence in Clinical Nursing in the care of Pediatrics and Women’s Health
  • Preceptor Excellence
  • Advanced Practice Registered Nurse Excellence
  • Excellence in Education
  • Excellence in Research and Innovation
  • Excellence in Leadership
  • Novice Nurse Excellence
  • Team/Unit Excellence

Please click here for further details about the Nursing at Michigan Excellence Awards, criteria and to submit a nomination. Submissions will be received through Friday, March 26.

Recipients will be selected on the basis of evidence provided by completion of the nomination eligibility criteria. Award winners will be announced and presented during the 2021 Nurses Week in May.