Two Medical School faculty, and Pharmacy dean, elected to National Academy of Medicine

October 21, 2019  //  FOUND IN: Accolades and Milestones

They’ve devoted their careers to studying topics as wide-ranging as violent injuries, new drugs to address muscle loss, and the way microbes interact with our immune system.

But today, they share a common achievement: election to the highest honorary society in the United States for researchers in medicine and health.


Three University of Michigan professors are among 100 U.S. and international researchers elected today to the National Academy of Medicine. Rebecca Cunningham, James Dalton and Gabriel Nuñez join 53 other current and emeritus U-M faculty, and living former faculty, in the prestigious society.

Learn more about the three newly elected U-M members of the NAM here: