Three faculty members elected to National Academy of Medicine

October 22, 2019  //  FOUND IN: Our Employees
L-R: Cunningham, Dalton, Nunez

They’ve devoted their careers to studying topics as wide-ranging as violent injuries, new drugs to address muscle loss and the way microbes interact with the immune system.

But today, they share a common achievement: election to the highest honorary society in the United States for researchers in medicine and health.

Three U-M professors are among 100 U.S. and international researchers elected Monday to the National Academy of Medicine. Rebecca Cunningham, M.D., James Dalton, Ph.D., and Gabriel Nuñez, M.D., join 53 other current and emeritus U-M faculty, and living former faculty, in the prestigious society.

Learn more about the three newly elected U-M members of the NAM here: