Fourth cohort of Interprofessional Leadership Fellows announced

January 18, 2019  //  FOUND IN: Our Employees

The 15 new U-M Interprofessional Leadership (IPL) Fellows for 2019-2020 include faculty from health science schools across the U-M campuses, representing shared support of collaboration in health education and practice.

They include:

School of Dentistry: Diane Hoelscher
Medical School:  Emily Foxen-Craft, Erika Manu, Jacqueline Ragheb, Eric Scott
School of Nursing: Karen Keune
School of Public Health: Chuanwu Xi
School of Social Work: Joshua Brewster, Daicia Price, Anao Zhang
U-M, Flint: Nicholas Prush, Michelle Sahli, and Suzanne Trojanowski (Health Sciences); Denise Campbell and Carmen Stokes (Nursing)

The new fellows entering the 18-month IPL Fellows program will participate in a campus-based interprofessional learning community facilitated by the Center for Research on Learning and Teaching (CRLT). They will add to the accomplishments of 52 preceding IPL faculty fellows (15 in the first cohort, 17 in the second cohort, and 20 in the third cohort, respectively), who have launched more than a dozen multidisciplinary team projects to date.

“I am very pleased to welcome our fourth cohort of IPL Fellows,” said Frank Ascione, director of the Michigan Center for Interprofessional Education (IPE). “They join the growing number of U-M faculty members capable of leading and  implementing interprofessional education and practice on campus and beyond. Our university is investing in faculty champions for IPE, providing this opportunity that is unique among IPE programs nationwide.”