Non-senate faculty representative election for Police Department Oversight Committee ends April 20

April 9, 2018  //  FOUND IN: Our Employees

The election for the non-senate faculty representative for the U-M Police Department Oversight Committee is now underway.

Members of the following groups are eligible to vote for this position: lecturers, active emeriti, adjunct and clinical faculty members. Appointment of the newly elected member of the committee will take place in May.

The candidates are Howard Bromberg, clinical professor, law; Diana Peacor, lecturer, nursing school; Nadia Sutton, lecturer, medical school; and Adam Wright, lecturer, medical school.

To review the statements of the non-senate candidates and vote, click here.

Voting more than once or for more than one candidate will result in disqualification. Online voting is available through 5 p.m. on April 20.

The six-member oversight committee is comprised of two student members, two faculty members (one senate and one non-senate faculty), and two staff members (one union and one non-union), who are nominated and elected by their peers for two-year terms.

The committee receives and makes recommendations regarding grievances against any police officer deputized by the university.

For questions about the Police Department Oversight Committee or the election process, contact Julie Doman in Staff Human Resource Services at