Faculty members elected to Police Department Oversight Committee

April 27, 2018  //  FOUND IN: Our Employees

Howard J. Bromberg, clinical assistant professor of law, and Gabriel Mendlow, assistant professor of law, have been elected to the Police Department Oversight Committee for two-year terms beginning in May 2018. The committee receives and makes recommendations regarding grievances against police officers or the U-M Police Department.

The six-member oversight committee is comprised of two student members, two faculty members (one Senate and one non-Senate faculty), and two staff members (one union and one non-union), who are nominated and elected by their peers for two-year terms. Bromberg and Mendlow will begin their terms on May 1.

For more information, visit the Police Department Oversight Committee website.