Nine Medical School faculty receive EBS teaching awards

April 5, 2017  //  FOUND IN: Accolades and Milestones

The Endowment for Basic Sciences (EBS) Operating Committee on March 6 honored nine Medical School faculty members for excellence in classroom teaching, mentoring, and leadership in the advancement of the teaching mission.

The following faculty received EBS teaching awards in a ceremony at Palmer Commons:

• Christin Carter-Su, Ph.D., Anita H. Payne Distinguished University Professor of Physiology, Henry Sewall Collegiate Professor of Physiology, professor of molecular and integrative medicine and internal medicine;
• Joan M. Greve, Ph.D., assistant professor of biomedical engineering;
• Michael Imperiale, Ph.D., Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, professor of microbiology and immunology;
• Jorge A. Iñiguez-Lluhi, Ph.D., associate professor of pharmacology;
• David Kohrman, Ph.D., associate professor of otolaryngology-head and neck surgery and human genetics;
• Patrick O’Brien, Ph.D., associate professor of biological chemistry;
• Indika Rajapakse, Ph.D., assistant professor of computational medicine and bioinformatics;
• Karandeep Singh, M.D., M.M.Sc., assistant professor of learning health sciences;
• Kenneth Y. Kwan, Ph.D., assistant professor of human genetics and assistant professor, Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience Institute