Dr. Fenner earns APGO Lifetime Achievement Award

March 23, 2017  //  FOUND IN: Our Employees

Dee Fenner, M.D., was recently named as the 2017 recipient of the prestigious Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics Lifetime Achievement Award.

The award honors APGO leaders who have made noteworthy contributions within the specialty of obstetrics and gynecology and have worked to further the APGO’s ultimate goal to provide optimum health care to women.

Fenner, the Harold A. Furlong Professor of Women’s Health, is the chief clinical officer for University Hospital and the Cardiovascular Center and has been a faculty member in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology since 2001. She has dedicated her career to the understanding and treatment advancements of pelvic floor disorders.

The award was presented during an annual 2017 APGO meeting in Orlando earlier this month.