Two from Pharmacology elected to ASPET leadership posts

February 16, 2017  //  FOUND IN: Accolades and Milestones

The American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics (ASPET) has elected Margaret E. Gnegy, Ph.D., as 2017 secretary/treasurer-elect and Alan Smrcka, Ph.D., as 2017 councilor. Gnegy is associate chair and both are professors in the Department of Pharmacology.

They will begin their terms on July 1.

ASPET is a 5,000-member scientific society whose members conduct basic and clinical pharmacological research and work for academia, government, large pharmaceutical companies, small biotech companies, and non-profit organizations.