IHPI recognizes faculty for healthcare policy and practice impact

November 29, 2016  //  FOUND IN: Accolades and Milestones

At its annual Member Forum on November 18, the Institute for Healthcare Policy and Innovation (IHPI) honored three distinguished faculty members for their commitment to making an impact on healthcare practice and policy through their work. IHPI’s annual Impact Accelerator Awards recognize IHPI members for their high-quality research and engagement with policymakers to address and enhance the health and well-being of local, national, and global populations.

The senior faculty awards were presented to:
Brant Fries, Ph.D., U-M professor of health management and policy: Achieving a common language: Assessment and decision-making for vulnerable populations

Sanjay Saint, M.D., M.P.H., U-M professor of internal medicine: Creating safer healthcare systems through revolutionary initiatives to reduce deadly hospital infections worldwide.

The early career award was presented to:
Vineet Chopra, M.D., M.S., U-M assistant professor of internal medicine: Improving safety and patient outcomes by preventing hospital-acquired complications

Learn more about IHPI’s Impact Accelerator Awards.